Celebrate Indigenous Leaders Always: Happy Earth Day!

Celebrate Indigenous Leaders Always: Happy Earth Day!

Author: Nina Huynh Photography: MULTI ArchivesDate:

In celebration of this place we call home, we wanted to take the time to shed light on our own sustainability manifesto as well as celebrate, uplift and amplify Indigenous leaders and organizations in the environmental sustainability space that are doing the work to help preserve the beauty of our world.

 

Environmental Sustainability at MULTI

We've said it before and we'll say it again: Sustainability should be baseline.

We are not perfect, nor do we claim to be. At MULTI, we see sustainability as the active pursuit of creating products that are more intentional towards their impact on this earth and its inhabitants.

At the end of the day, people will continue to buy things they need and don't need regardless of what we do or say. We are not ignorant to the fact that we create products – really beautiful, intentional and science back products – but products that contribute to the amount of waste we already have nonetheless. What we aim to do at MULTI is to create a better option for our consumers to shop more consciously from a brand and team determined to create more intentional products. Simply put, we're just an option – and a really good one at that. 

 

Indigenous Leaders & Organization to Support Today & Always

Join us in celebrating, uplifting, amplifying, sharing and acknowledging these Indigenous leaders and organizations in the sustainability space. We encourage anyone who comfortable and able to donate to these organization to please do so ☻ 

 

LEADERS

 

Quannah Rose  – @quannah.rose

Sumak Helena Gualinga – @helenagualinga

Nemonte Nenquimo – @nemonte.nenquimo

Chenae Bullock – @netooeusqua

Sháán diin Cedar – @shaaandiiinTokata Iron Eyes – @tokatawin

Tara Houska – @zhaabowekwe

Pue Case – @puacase

Melina Laboucan-Massimo – @melina_miyowapan

Kanahus Manuel – @kanahus.tattoos

Dallas Goldtooth – @dallasgoldtooth

Sii-am Hamilton – @siiamhamilton

 

ORGANIZATIONS

 

The Rainforest Flying Squad – @rainforestflyingsquad

Future Ancestors Services – @ancestorsfuture

Wetsuweten Checkpoint – @wetsuweten_checkpoint

IPDNYC – @ipdnyc

Giniw Collective – @giniwcollective

Seeding Sovereignty – @seedingsovereignty

Moskehtu Consulting – @moskehtuconsulting

Indigenous Climate Action – @indigenousclimateaction

Indigenous Rising Media – @indigenousrising

Indigenous Clean Energy – @indigclnenergy

Braided Warriors – @braidedwarriors

Youth For Yintah – @indigenousyouthforwetsuweten

Amazon Frontlines – @amazonfrontlines

Indigenous Women Climb – @indigenouswomenclimb

Indigenous Peoples Movement – @indigenouspeoplesmovement

 

Back to blog